Monday, 15 April 2019

Monday, 4 February 2019

FREE Soft Fruit Pruning Workshop

Come and learn how to prune soft fruit trees, bushes and canes to maximise yield and minimise disease. Please bring secateurs if you have them and one item of food to share with the group (home made vegetarian preferred but not essential). Hot and cold drinks will be supplied.

Register your interest on Facebook or email info@mitchamorchard.co.uk 

Places are limited

Saturday, 23 February 2019 from 11:00-13:00 

Mitcham Community Orchard and Gardens, Fieldgate Lane, Mitcham CR4 3AL

Hosted by Mitcham Community Orchard and Gardens and Sustainable Merton


Monday, 14 May 2018

Community Gardening and Fun in Mitcham Orchard - Saturday, 26 May

Come and enjoy community gardening in Mitcham's lovely Orchard and Gardens. Warm welcome to everyone - training provided for anyone who wants to learn more and we love to learn from experienced gardeners as well. Refreshments and tools provided.

The orchard is looking lovely after a cut by Grass Barbers and is available to hire.




Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Community Gardening - this Sunday 28 January

The Orchard will be open this Sunday from 11.30 am for Community Gardening and to have our first get-together for 2018.

All welcome - come along to have an Orchard wassail to the trees to ensure a good harvest.


Tuesday, 26 December 2017

Boxing Day Litter pick at the orchard

A little bit of litter picking on Boxing Day to keep the orchard looking good.


Friday, 5 May 2017

Community Gardening April 2017

Big thanks to everyone who came and helped in the Orchard - lawn mowed, hedge weeded, vegetable patches ready for planting and lock-up beautifully sorted. The next Community Gardening event is on Saturday, 27 May from 2.00 pm to 5.00 pm where we will be doing planting, weeding and having fun.